Kikuyu: Ithe Atamenyire – the father they didn’t get to know

ITHE ATAMENYIRE

Ndiakurerire

Ukineneha ukiuhiga

 

Ndiagutarire

Ugikura ukigimara ukimenya

 

Ndiakuheire

Ukicaria ukigia ugitoga

 

Ndiaguteire ndiakumenire ndiakuimire

Mwangi wa Mwangi

Deep skies

THE FATHER THEY DIDN’T GET TO KNOW (English translation by Imran Mwangi)

 

I didn’t bring you up

You grew bigger you wisened up

 

I didn’t advise you

You grew up you matured you got to know

 

I didn’t give you

You sought you found you got rich

 

I didn’t abandon you I didn’t hate you I didn’t deny you

Mwangi wa Mwangi

3 thoughts on “Kikuyu: Ithe Atamenyire – the father they didn’t get to know

Share your thoughts

